Trader Joe's

Some vegan options

47 of 55 products listed are vegan friendly.

  • 47 Vegan
  • 8 Not Vegan

Double checked 2 weeks ago, first checked April 2010

Products (55)

What the company told us

Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.

Company email ·

"In response to your inquiry: the Henry Hotspur's Hard Pressed for Cider is confirmed as being VEGAN"

Company email ·

"In response, yes--our Porto Morgado is indeed vegan suitable, as there are no animal derived ingredients used in the processing of this wine."

Company email ·

"the Love, Olivia Wines are vegan friendly and manufactured in the United States."

Company email ·

"The Barrel Heist Cabernet Sauvignon is vegan."

Company email ·

"La Sonriente Garnacha Wine is confirmed as being vegan. I have also attached a list of vegan wines."

Company email ·

"De Mont Coteaux Varois en Provence Rose (made with organic grapes) is confirmed as being vegan (no fining agent)."

Company email ·

"Our Block Pinot Grigio Wine is considered Vegan."

Company email ·

"The Grower's Reserve Merlot 2017 wine is vegan."

Company email ·

"One of the fining agents used for the Espiral Vinho Verde is casein. Casein is a milk protein, therefore if you do have a dairy allergy, we recommend not consuming this product."

Company email ·

"All of our Charles Shaw Wine varieties are vegan."

Company email ·

"The Liberte Cabernet is vegan, as there is no fining agent used."

Company email ·

"Thank you for contacting us! [Drive Thru Red Beer] is vegan."

Company email ·

"The Vinas Chilenas Chardonnay, Rose, Sauv Blanc and Pinot Noir are all vegan wines."

Company email ·

"...our Charles Shaw Organic Wines are indeed vegan suitable, so we do hope you enjoy!"

Company email ·

"The Wish Flower White Wine is indeed vegan and is packaged and produced in the United States."

Company email ·

[sent list of vegan beer]

Company email ·

"The Simpler Wines are NOT vegan, as isinglass (fish bladder) is used as a fining agent."

Company email ·

"This wine is not vegan."

Company email ·

"We are pleased to let you know that our Villa Alena Moscato is in fact vegan."

Company email ·

"Our Trader Joe's Block Cabernet Sauvignon is not vegan."

Company email ·

"we can assure you that our Pancake Cellars Big Day White Wine is indeed verified vegan."

Company email ·

"our Trader Joe's Blanc de Blancs French Sparkling Wine is vegan!"

Company email ·

"Our Trader Joe's Block Wine Red Shiraz is Vegan, therefore no animal ingredients are used during the refining process."

Update ·

Eric notes: "Their other red, Monastrell, is now also marked vegan on the back label, as of the 2013 vintage."

Update ·

Eric notes: "Albero Tempranillo (Spain) is marked 'Vegan' on the back label. (As is Albero Rose.) Apparently it is only sold in the U.S. at Trader Joe's. I've been buying the 2012 and 2013 and they are also labeled vegan."

Company email ·

"The must is clarified through cold centrifuge. The yeast used for this wine is a proprietary strain. Unfortunately the information on composition is not available, since we have other wines made at the winery we cannot guarantee that this wine has not come into contact with animal products. For example the plants that process peanuts are bad for people that have food allergies. Then perhaps it’s not best for you to consume this product."

Company email ·

"We are pleased to let you know that all of our Charles Shaw wines are, in fact, vegan!"

Company email ·

"In response, there are no animal derived ingredients, fining agents or sources used in the processing/production of this product. Therefore, it would indeed be suitable for our vegan customers."

Company email ·

"Unfortunately, this is not a vegan wine, as animal-based fining agents are used."

Company email ·

"To answer your question, this wine is vegan - no animal products are used in its processing."

Company email ·

"The Honey Moon Viognier is produced at one winery location only. Currently our 2012 vintage Honey Moon Viognier does not contain any animal products; however, we have used ingredients such as gelatin, milk, and isinglass in the production of previous vintages. Winemaking reserves the right to add any of these ingredients during the processing to maintain style and quality throughout the year."

Company email ·

Company email (December 2012): "In response, to your inquiry regarding our possible vegan wine options, we are enclosing a list of possible vegan wine selections below: Bonterra-Whites are vegan Castle Rock-All are vegan Charles Shaw-Reds are vegan *occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product Cline Cellars-All are vegan Fetzer-Whites are vegan Georges Dubeouf-All are vegan Kendall Jackson-Whites are vegan Rosenblum Cellars-All are vegan"

Company email ·

"To answer your question, all of our Vola wines are, indeed, vegan, as no animal ingredients are used and no fining agents are used either. All of our wines under our label are manufactured by a single supplier, so we do not allow any sub-licensing of our products."

Company email ·

"No animal products are used in the Found Object Carmenere. When there is no fining agent, there is no chance of an animal by product."

Company email ·

"These wines are not considered vegan, as they are processed with benito, which is animal based. These wine are not produced or licensed by any other winery or bottler."

Company email ·

"Our Trader Joe's Charles Shaw Red Wine varieties are Vegan. The white wine variety are occasionally processed with gelatin."

Company email ·

"I am the winemaker for Green Fin. After reviewing your questions, I can insure you that Green Fin is vegan friendly, no animal products were used. Further, to my knowledge Green Fin is not sub-licensed."

Company email ·

"Below you will find a list of Vegan Friendly wines. Brand Types Bonterra Whites are vegan Castle Rock All are vegan Charles Shaw Reds are vegan occasionally gelatin is used in the whites' refining processes, but that it is removed from the end product Cline Cellars All are vegan Fetzer Whites are vegan Georges Dubeou All are vegan Kendall Jackson Whites are vegan Rosenblum Cellars All are vegan"