Eisberg Alcohol-free Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Halewood International Ltd
Address: The Sovereign Distillery, Wilson Road, Huyton Business Park
Liverpool, L36 6AD
Phone: (+44) 151 480 8800
Email: customer.services@halewood-int.com
URL: http://www.halewood-int.com/
Checked by: Katie
Double checked by: Phillip, Bones, Phillip, Laura, Josh, Sophie, Emily, Tina, Robert, Dixe, Adam, Ed, Hannah
Added: about 3 years ago

Company email (December 2019)

"Unfortunately our Crabbie’s Mulled Ginger Wine is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans I’m afraid."

Company email (September 2019) re Dead Man's Fingers
"You will be pleased to hear that our Dead Man’s Fingers Coconut, Coffee, Spiced and Hemp rum are suitable for vegans."

Company email (September 2019)
"Crabbies Ginger Beer uses isinglass as a fining agent therefore it is not suitable for vegans I’m afraid."

Company email (December 2018)
"Unfortunately our Crabbie’s Green Ginger Wine is not suitable as it contains Isinglass."

Company email (June 2018)
"Crabbies Ginger Beer is not suitable for vegans since isinglass is used during the processing/filtration process."

Company email (March 2018)
"Crabbies Ginger Beer and Raspberry are not suitable for Vegan or Vegetarian as they contain a Fining Agent FISH (ISINGLASS)."

Company email (April 2017) re: Eisberg wines
"The grape musts for these wines are clarified before fermentation, so just as in all wine, gelatine of animal origin is used as a fining agent. Therefore, these wines are not suitable for vegetarians or vegans." [ed: all wines? really?]

Company email (August 2016) re VS:
"I have spoken to our technical team on your behalf and I have been advised that all the VS range is Vegan friendly and it is only produced and bottled at our Huyton site."

Company email (August 2016):
"Unfortunately none of the Crabbies Ginger Beer products are suitable for Vegans/Vegetarians as like with most wines and real ales they fined with Isinglass."

Company email (January 2016):
"I have been advised that both flavours [Strawberry & Lime and Scottish Raspberry] are not suitable for Vegans."

Company email (January 2013):
"Thanks for your enquiry. I'm pleased to say Maguire's Pear Cider is suitable for Vegetarians."

Company email (December 2011):
"Unfortunately this is not suitable for vegans due to processing ingredients"

Company email (November 2011):
"Crabbie's Ginger Beer is not suitable for vegetarians."

Company email:
"Unfortunately I have to say that Isinglass is used in the fining process. This means Crabbies is not regarded as suitable for Vegetarians."

Other products by Halewood International Ltd: