Maguire's Pear Cider is Vegan Friendly

by Halewood International Ltd
Address: The Sovereign Distillery, Wilson Road, Huyton Business Park
Liverpool, L36 6AD
Phone: (+44) 151 480 8800
Checked by: Katie
Double checked by: Phillip, Bones, Phillip, Laura, Josh, Sophie
Added: about 4 years ago

Company email (August 2016) re VS:
"I have spoken to our technical team on your behalf and I have been advised that all the VS range is Vegan friendly and it is only produced and bottled at our Huyton site."

Company email (August 2016):
"Unfortunately none of the Crabbies Ginger Beer products are suitable for Vegans/Vegetarians as like with most wines and real ales they fined with Isinglass."

Company email (January 2016):
"I have been advised that both flavours [Strawberry & Lime and Scottish Raspberry] are not suitable for Vegans."

Company email (January 2013):
"Thanks for your enquiry. I'm pleased to say Maguire's Pear Cider is suitable for Vegetarians."

Company email (December 2011):
"Unfortunately this is not suitable for vegans due to processing ingredients"

Company email (November 2011):
"Crabbie's Ginger Beer is not suitable for vegetarians."

Company email:
"Unfortunately I have to say that Isinglass is used in the fining process. This means Crabbies is not regarded as suitable for Vegetarians."

Other products by Halewood International Ltd: