Oak Leaf Vineyards is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Ripon, CA
Email: elainem@TheWineGroup.com
URL: http://www.oakleafvineyards.com/
Checked by: Kristen
Double checked by: AngelA, Michael
Added: over 8 years ago
Double Checked: over 3 years ago

Products by Oak Leaf Vineyards:

Company email (January 2015):
"Fining agents containing gelatin derived from pork and casein from milk are used in the production of Oak Leaf wines. These agents are insoluble in wine and are removed during subsequent clarification and filtration."

Company email (August 2009):
"There is gelatin used in the finishing process."

Company email:
"We do not use casein in our wines."