Oak Leaf Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Oak Leaf Vineyards
Address: Ripon, CA
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: elainem@TheWineGroup.com
URL: http://www.oakleafvineyards.com/
Checked by: Kristen
Double checked by: AngelA, Michael
Added: over 5 years ago

Company email (January 2015):
"Fining agents containing gelatin derived from pork and casein from milk are used in the production of Oak Leaf wines. These agents are insoluble in wine and are removed during subsequent clarification and filtration."

Company email (August 2009):
"There is gelatin used in the finishing process."

Company email:
"We do not use casein in our wines."