Kris Pinot Grigio is Vegan Friendly

by Kris Wine
Address: 75 Chestnut Ridge Road
Montvale, New Jersey, 07645
Phone: (201) 445-0620
Fax: (201) 445-9869
Checked by: Leah
Double checked by: Bethany, Sarah, Julie
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: 10 months ago

Company email (June 2017)
"Our Pinot Grigio is vegan however our Pinot Noir is not."

Company email (August 2012):
"Thank you for your inquiry. KRIS uses no animal products in the production of the wine, so it is indeed vegan-friendly. And It is not produced by any third-party. It is bottled in our facility in Alto-Adige, Italy."
[Just to clarify... there is no honey in any of your wines?] "Yes, it is just part of the tasting note, but there’s not actually honey in it. Thanks for checking!"

Note from Bethany (August 2012):
I found it in my local store, however, the wine label itself says "Kris is lean and refreshing on the palate with hints of blossom and honey." [We've sent a follow up email to the company.]

Company email (July 2011):
"KRIS Pinot Grigio is indeed vegan, however the red wines are not. KRIS wines are not sold in any country outside the US."

Other products by Kris Wine: