Kris Heart Rosso is Vegan Friendly
|by Kris Wine|
|Address:||75 Chestnut Ridge Road
Montvale, NJ, 07645
|Double checked by:||Bethany, Sarah|
|Added:||almost 4 years ago|
Company email (August 2012):
"Thank you for your inquiry. KRIS uses no animal products in the production of the wine, so it is indeed vegan-friendly. And It is not produced by any third-party. It is bottled in our facility in Alto-Adige, Italy."
[Just to clarify... there is no honey in any of your wines?] "Yes, it is just part of the tasting note, but there’s not actually honey in it. Thanks for checking!"
Note from Bethany (August 2012):
I found it in my local store, however, the wine label itself says "Kris is lean and refreshing on the palate with hints of blossom and honey." [We've sent a follow up email to the company.]
Company email (July 2011):
"KRIS Pinot Grigio is indeed vegan, however the red wines are not. KRIS wines are not sold in any country outside the US."
Other products by Kris Wine: