Moët Champagne is Vegan Friendly

by Moët & Chandon
Address: 20 av de Champagne
Epernay, Champagne, 51200
France
Phone: 03 26 51 20 20
Fax:
Email: serviceconsommateurs@moet.fr
URL: http://www.moet.com/
Checked by: Rick
Double checked by: Erin, Bethwyn, Melissa
Added: almost 11 years ago
Double Checked: about 5 years ago

Company email (November 2017) re Dom Perignon
"We can confirm that all our products are vegan."

Company email (January 2013):
"Our Oenology Department has just confirmed us that we do not use any animal products in the making of our champagnes."

From Erin, January 2012:
"I just wanted to say that unfortunately Moet is not vegan. My parents visited the cellars, and I was looking forward to getting a present as I love champagne but all they came back was with insider info - their tour guide confirmed none of their products were vegan. As I wasn't there I can't confirm what exactly they asked but just wanted to let you know."

Company email:
We confirm you that our Champagne is only made with grapes and is gluten and wheat free and without animal or eggs products.

You can taste and drink it without problem.

Other products by Moët & Chandon: