Cape Classics Wine is Not Vegan Friendly

by Cape Classics Wines
Address: Cape Classics, 15 West 26th Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY, 10010
Phone: 212-686-1300
Fax: 212-686-1311
Checked by: Beverlee
Double checked by: Kristine, Helena
Added: almost 7 years ago

Company email (October 2016) re: Indaba Wines
"Unfortunately Indaba’s wines for the current vintage are not vegan friendly, as egg whites and gelatin are used in the fining process."

Company email (April 2011):
"The challenge is that each winery crafts their wines differently, and their approach is also different for red/white wines, and can change vintage to vintage. So I am not sure we'd be able to give you current/consistent production detail for everything we import." (Ed note: So contact them about each specific wine you want to know about)

Company email (January 2011):
"I double checked with the winemaking team , and they confirmed that no animal products were used in producing Jam Jar - so yes, would be considered vegan friendly."

Company email (August 2010):
"Unfortunately, we do use gelatin in the fining process, so it would not be strictly vegan. The majority of our wines do use either that or egg whites; there is a chemical agent that can do a similar process, but some feel it's a more intrusive, manufactured method - not that it changes the origins, just sharing their perspective.

Other products by Cape Classics Wines: