Cape Classics Wines has some vegan options
|Address:||Cape Classics, 15 West 26th Street, 7th Floor
New York, NY, 10010
|Double checked by:||Kristine|
|Added:||about 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||over 4 years ago|
Products by Cape Classics Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (April 2011):
"The challenge is that each winery crafts their wines differently, and their approach is also different for red/white wines, and can change vintage to vintage. So I am not sure we'd be able to give you current/consistent production detail for everything we import." (Ed note: So contact them about each specific wine you want to know about)
Company email (January 2011):
"I double checked with the winemaking team , and they confirmed that no animal products were used in producing Jam Jar - so yes, would be considered vegan friendly."
Company email (August 2010):
"Unfortunately, we do use gelatin in the fining process, so it would not be strictly vegan. The majority of our wines do use either that or egg whites; there is a chemical agent that can do a similar process, but some feel it's a more intrusive, manufactured method - not that it changes the origins, just sharing their perspective.