Veuve Clicquot Champagne is Vegan Friendly

by Veuve Clicquot
Address: Place des Droits de l'Homme 51100
Reims
France
Phone: 03 26 89 54 41
Fax:
Email: winecom@veuve-clicquot.fr
URL: http://www.veuve-clicquot.com/home/us/en/faq
Checked by: Alison
Double checked by: Brett
Added: almost 5 years ago

Company Email:
"The wine making philosophy at Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin should reassure you.
During the elaboration of our wines we only use product of mineral origin (e.g. bentonite, which is used to clarify the grape juice). We still use product like sulfites to stabilize the wine and to avoid any problems of oxidation of the Champagne.
Moreover in Veuve Clicquot we never use any fining agents. We filter our wine only once at the end of the vinification just before bottling. For this filtration we use Kieselguhr which is a filtering agent coming from fossils of shells (only mineral). "

From their website:
"Question: Is champagne suitable for vegetarians?
Answer: Absolutely! We do not use any animal or dairy products at any stage of our winemaking process."