Veuve Clicquot is vegan friendly
|Address:||Place des Droits de l'Homme 51100
|Phone:||03 26 89 54 41|
|Double checked by:||Brett|
|Added:||about 5 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 4 years ago|
Products by Veuve Clicquot:
"The wine making philosophy at Veuve Clicquot Ponsardin should reassure you.
During the elaboration of our wines we only use product of mineral origin (e.g. bentonite, which is used to clarify the grape juice). We still use product like sulfites to stabilize the wine and to avoid any problems of oxidation of the Champagne.
Moreover in Veuve Clicquot we never use any fining agents. We filter our wine only once at the end of the vinification just before bottling. For this filtration we use Kieselguhr which is a filtering agent coming from fossils of shells (only mineral). "
From their website:
"Question: Is champagne suitable for vegetarians?
Answer: Absolutely! We do not use any animal or dairy products at any stage of our winemaking process."