Warsteiner has some vegan options

Phone: +49 (0)2902 - 88 5005
URL: http://www.warsteiner-usa.com
Checked by: Rick
Double checked by: C Bagley, Patrick, Jeremy
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Products by Warsteiner:

Jeremy notes (June 2016):
"Just wanted to let you know that Warsteiner Grapefruit is not vegan friendly (contains cochineal extract)."

Company email (May 2013):
"We confirm that our products which are available in the USA do not contain any animal components. We can also confirm that our products do not contain lactose."

Carmine is listed as an ingredient in the (only the) orange beer mixes.

Company email:
"Thank you for your interest and support of Warsteiner. It's funny you should ask this question because I had just recently received a similar question and to be honest, I did not know the correct answer. I emailed the brewery directly and was informed that Warsteiner does NOT use Isinglass, gelatin, or bone char when filtering our products.

Additionally, no dairy (egg or honey) is used during the brewing process.

In fact, Warsteiner adheres to the German Purity Law of 1516 which states that beers can only be brewed using 4 products (water, yeast, hops and barley-malt). When the 4 products are combined properly, a natural fermentation process occurs and beer is made."