Bristol Beer Factory is NOT vegan friendly

Address: c/o Tobacco Factory Raleigh Road
Southville, Bristol, BS3 1TF
Phone: 0117 902 6317
Checked by: Andy
Double checked by: Bones, Vegan Bristol, Dave, Lindsay, Richard
Added: over 10 years ago
Double Checked: 10 months ago

Products by Bristol Beer Factory:

Company email (October 2019)
"We use isinglass in our beer so they are not vegan friendly. We are currently testing with a new vegan friendly fining and hoping in the future it is good enough to use!"

Company email (July 2018)
"the Wheat Wine is suitable... we have had a look back through our records and can confirm that the Southern Conspiracy did not use finings during the process."
Company email (October 2017)
"Yes Atlantic Cruiser does use isinglass finings in the process. The only keg beer that we do that doesn’t is Milk Stout."

Company email (November 2013):
"Hi, Only our Hefe and Saison bottled beers are suitable. These beers we do not add isinglass finings to clarify the beers. All of other brands I cannot guarantee they are clear."

[Editor's note 11/18/2011: The "12 Stouts of Christmas" case contains a mixture of vegan friendly and not vegan friendly beers...]

Company email (November 2011):
"All Bristol Beer Factory bottled beers are vegan friendly, but cask beers use isinglass."

Company Email:
"All our products are fined with isinglass and our Milk Stout has Lactose sugar.