Stoneleigh is NOT vegan friendly

Address: New Zealand
Phone: 0800 109 922
Fax:
Email: info.corby@pernod-ricard.com
URL: http://www.stoneleigh.com/
Checked by: Nathan
Double checked by: Michele
Added: over 11 years ago
Double Checked: 15 days ago

Products by Stoneleigh:

Barnivore note (January 2018): Stoneleigh is owned by Pernod Ricard, a major funder of bullfighting.

Company email (January 2018)
"...Pernod Ricard Winemakers may use milk, egg, and/or gelatine as processing aids during the winemaking process for some of its wines... Accordingly, some vegetarians/vegans may consider them unsuitable for consumption."

Company email (circa 2006)
"Hello Nathan Yes the Stoneleigh wines are fined using fining agents. Egg whites are used in red wines. Isinglass - a fish derived protein and Casein - from milk are used to fine white wines."