Covey Run Wines is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||14030 NE 145th Street
Woodinville, WA, 98072-1248
|Checked by:||Ryan R|
|Double checked by:||Lisa|
|Added:||almost 8 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 4 years ago|
Products by Covey Run Wines:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (December 2012):
"Our winemakers tell us that gelatin and proteins from animal or fish products and milk or eggs have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally, none of these products remain in the wine because they are removed by filtration prior to bottling. A few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling are exceptions and therefore may not be completely free of animal products. We hope that with this information you can make an informed decision that meets your dietary needs."
"According to our winemaker, some of our wines are treated with fining agents made from animals, but it doesn’t mean the wine itself contains that fining agent."