Alice White Vineyards is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 4614 West Turner Road
Lodi, CA, 95242
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email:
URL: http://www.alicewhite.com
Checked by: Bianca
Double checked by:
Added: almost 7 years ago
Double Checked: about 5 years ago

Products by Alice White Vineyards:

Company email:
"Although we do not use isinglass, our wines are not vegan, due to the fining agents that we do use. Fining agents are used on a lot-by-lot basis by the winemaker to optimize wine quality. Some fining agents contain proteinaceous materials. Proteinaceous fining agents are used to react with color and/or tannin molecules to make them removable by subsequent filtration. Both the fining agent, the color and/or tannin it reacts with are removed by the filtration process.

All of our fining agents are approved by the Alcohol & Tobacco Tax & Trade Bureau (TTB, formerly the Bureau of Alcohol, Tobacco and Firearms)

One of our standard fining agents contains Micronized potassium caseinate [casein is milk protein], food grade gelatin, egg albumin and other food
grade components."