Lamont's is vegan friendly
|Address:||85 Bisdee Road
Millendon, WA, 6056
|Phone:||+61 8 9296 4485|
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 2 years ago|
Products by Lamont's:
Company email (February 2014)
"whilst making no vegan friendly claim on our labels, I can tell you exactly what I do use on my red wines. This is for all the 2012 reds; shiraz – viognier, family reserve, mr cabernet sauvignon, Black Monster... Definitely no fining agents as listed in your email.
All these additives according to my suppliers IMCD and Laffort are vegan friendly.
Fortified wines are fortified with 96% SVR distilled from grapes. So our range of fortifieds should be okay too. In the 12 vintages I’ve been winemaker I’ve not used milk, egg, gelatine products on fortifieds but the solero started in the late 1970’s so I couldn’t guarantee vegan friendly but suspect so!
The good news is products are now available to replace gelatine (Vegecoll is potato derived) and casein (Biolees which is synthetic) which I will be trialling this year."