Livingston Cellars is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Modesto, CA
USA
Phone:
Fax:
Email: http://www.livingstoncellars.com/GLCWS/ContactUs.jsp
URL: http://www.livingstoncellars.com/
Checked by: Wayne
Double checked by:
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: over 4 years ago

Products by Livingston Cellars:

Company email:
"In response to your inquiry, our winemakers tell us both animal and fish products (e.g., commercial, food-grade gelatin) have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally no gelatin remains in the wine because it reacts with the wine components, as it clarifies, and forms a sediment which is removed by filtration prior to bottling. Exceptions to this are a few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling and therefore may not be completely free of animal products."