Mogen David Wine Co. is vegan friendly

Address: Westfield, NY
Checked by: Aaron
Double checked by:
Added: over 4 years ago

Products by Mogen David Wine Co.:

Company email (September 2013):
"We do not use animal products in our kosher wines.

We employ standard winemaking practices and utilize common food grade winemaking aids in the production of our Mogen David wines. The primary potential allergen is sulfite which is commonly used with its use is stated on the label.

Standard ingredients
•Yeast (removed)

The following may be added – all food grade and approved FDA wine additives
•Tartaric acid
•Fining/clarification agents (removed)
•Sulfur Dioxide as an antioxidant and antimicrobial agent"