Company email (August 2013):
"One of the common questions we receive about our wines is whether they contain products which can cause an allergic reaction. Products such as eggs, fish protein and gelatins are commonly used in a process called “fining”. Fining is a clarification technique. The proteins in the fining agent bind with tiny particles in the wine and settle to the bottom of the storage container. The wine is then pumped or siphoned off, leaving the sediment behind. The wine making process I use results in wines that do not require fining. In the rare occasion where one is needed, I use allergen free fining agents. They are more expensive, but worth it."
Chamard Vineyards
Vegan
All 5 products listed are vegan friendly.
Products (5)
What the company told us
Correspondence on record, with the date of each entry.