Foley Family Wines is NOT vegan friendly

Address: 10300 Chalk Hill Road
Healdsburg, California
Phone: 707.657.4837
Fax: 707.838.6108
Checked by: Neil
Double checked by: James, Christina, Alex
Added: over 4 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 months ago

Products by Foley Family Wines:

Company email (December 2017)
"Unfortunately Firestone wines are not vegan as we do use egg whites in our filtration process as well as gelatin. Our bottling does take place on site however."

Company email (November 2017)
"Butterfield Station wines are not vegan. We apologize for any inconvenience."

Company email (December 2014):
"Yes, we do use animal products in the fining and filtering stages of our winemaking. However, nothing remains in the final product after bottling. Also, our wine is made and bottled in Sonoma County, CA."

Company email (May 2013):
"Thank you for contacting us regarding Lost Angel Pinot Noir. Unfortunately, this specific product is not guaranteed to be vegan as animal products may have been used through the fining /filtration process. The product is NOT manufactured anywhere else in the world, however."