Malivoire Wine Company is NOT vegan friendly
|Address:||4260 King Street East
Beamsville, ON, L0R 1B0
|Checked by:||Steph H.|
|Double checked by:||Madeleine|
|Added:||almost 9 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 7 years ago|
Products by Malivoire Wine Company:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (April 2012):
"Our winemaker informs me that there has been no animal derivative fining in either the VQA White or VQA Red Blend."
"Most of our whites use no animal derived additives, however, I have used a gelatin derived from porcine by-products for fining aromatic whites. I have also used casein produced from whole milk as a fining agent on chardonnay. Finally, I regularly use egg white (albumen protein) in fining red wines to soften the wine."