James River Cellars Winery has some vegan options
|Address:||1108 Washington Highway
Glen Allen, VA, 23059
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||about 2 years ago|
Products by James River Cellars Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (March 2013):
"Thank you for checking with with us. We are a small family winery and everything in made here at our winery.
All 2009, 2010, and 2011 wines are Vegan Friendly.
Currently, only our 2008 Colonial Red has used egg whites in the fining process. This is noted on our new tasting sheets.
However, more recent vintages of Colonial Red do not use egg whites.
I am working on getting a list from our winemaker regarding the 2012 wines, many of which are still not even bottled.
As things stand now, the winemaker has no intentions of using egg whites in any of the Reds.
We have not used isinglass for over 8 years.
We are trying to keep this type of information on our tasting sheets and we also train our staff to know this type of information.
So you can tell people that they can just ask the staff at the start of any wine tasting.
I hope this was helpful and feel free to check back on 2012 vintages."