Peller Estates Winery has some vegan options
|Address:||Okanagan Valley, BC and Niagara Region, ON
|Checked by:||Steph H.|
|Double checked by:||Phalyn, Sue|
|Added:||over 9 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 year ago|
Products by Peller Estates Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email re: Copper Moon (April 2016):
"We do not use animal ingredients or use them in our processing methods. However, our winemakers cannot confirm that our wines (from either domestic or imported grapes) have never come into contact with some animal products at some point during the wine making process."
Company email (January 2016):
"Most of our wines are filtered using diatomaceous earth (a naturally occurring, soft, siliceous sedimentary rock) or through mechanical means that would be considered vegan. We do not use any animal products to treat and/or filter non-VQA wine at our facility; however, we cannot ‘certify’ that incoming import wine has not had contact with animal products such as egg whites or fish derived agents, while it is very unlikely."
Company email (2008):
"Unfortunately, our wines are not suitable for serious vegans, since we do use casein, egg whites, isinglass and gelatin in the fining process. Perhaps you can find a website that lists vegan-suitable wines."
[Oh wait, that's us.]