Echo Falls is NOT vegan friendly

Address: c/o Accolade Wines, Accolade House, The Guildway, Old Porstmouth Road
Guildford, GU3 1LR
England
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 690 000
Fax: +44 (0) 1483 690 146
Email: http://www.echofallswine.co.uk/contact
URL: http://www.echofallswine.co.uk/
Checked by: Rebecca
Double checked by: Caroline, Gemma
Added: over 6 years ago
Double Checked: 2 months ago

Products by Echo Falls:

Company email (April 2018)
"In common with most other international wine producers, the majority of our products will have been through a fining process which helps primarily with producing a clear wine of optimum quality . Processing aids used in this fining process may not be suitable for the vegetarian diet as they may contain fish, egg protein, milk derivatives or animal based gelatine . The extent of use of these fining processes can vary by vintage harvest and seasonal variations , hence different products within the same brand, or the same product across different vintages, may be subject to the use of one, a combination of, or none of these fining agents depending on the technical requirements at the time of production.

"As a consequence, Accolade Wines does not currently produce vegetarian specific products and therefore at this time we cannot guarantee our products are suitable for these diets."

Company email (September 2016):
"Under current EU regulations the labelling of dietary suitability is not mandatory and we advise that Accolade Wines does not produce vegan/vegetarian specific wines. Fining agents used in the winemaking processes primarily for clarification and tannin reduction are often not suitable for these diets e.g. isinglass (fish), egg, skimmed milk powder and gelatine. Due to the nature of this type of product; harvest variation and vintage changes can mean that the use of these fining agents and hence the suitability status of our wines can change throughout the year and from one year to the next."

Company email (October 2011):
"We are sorry, but Echo Falls wines would be unsuitable for vegans as the fining agents used in our wine filtration process vary from vintage to vintage and these fining agents may include some of the animal products that you list in your email."