Ecco Domani is NOT vegan friendly

Address: Hayward, California
Checked by: Krissy
Double checked by: Ryan
Added: over 13 years ago
Double Checked: about 4 years ago

Products by Ecco Domani:

Company email (September 2016):
"In regards to your inquiry, we use animal based gelatin."

Company email (circa 2009):

In response to your inquiry, our winemakers tell us both animal and fish products (e.g., commercial, food-grade gelatin) have been used in winemaking for centuries and are recognized as traditional methods for wine fining, or clarifying. Generally no gelatin remains in the wine because it reacts with the wine components, as it clarifies, and forms a sediment which is removed by filtration prior to bottling. Exceptions to this are a few of our premium wines that undergo minimal or no filtration prior to bottling and therefore may not be completely free of animal products.