Blossom Hill has some vegan options

Address: UK
Phone: 0845 601 4558
Fax:
Email: ConsumerInfo.Carefor.GB@diageo.com
URL: http://www.blossomhill.com/
Checked by: Shola
Double checked by: Lauren, Amit, Rebecca, storm, Rebecca
Added: almost 4 years ago
Double Checked: almost 3 years ago

Products by Blossom Hill:

Company email, Oct 2011:

"We say that our range of wines cannot be guaranteed as suitable for vegans or vegetarians, as there may be occasions when non-vegetarian processing aids may be used to finish the wine. [Barnivore note: this doesn't contradict the specific vintages we've got as vegan, but basically don't trust any other year...]

Company Email: May 2011
"I am happy to confirm that the following of our Blossom Hill wines are classed as vegan friendly: Cabernet Sauvignon (Chile 07), Chenin Blanc (S.Africa 07), Shiraz (07 S.Africa) and Signature Blend White (USA 06).
All of our other wines, including the White Grenache, are produced using gelatin or isinglass, a by product of the fishing industry used in fining alcohol products or contain trace levels of egg or milk. "

Company Email: Feb 15, 2011
"Thank you very much for taking the time to contact us, querying the suitability of Diageo wines for vegans and vegetarians.

We say that our range of wines cannot be guaranteed as suitable for vegans or vegetarians, as there may be occasions when non-vegetarian processing aids may be used to finish the wine.

When necessary, we may use a fining agent from animal origin during our process (especially for red wines), therefore we feel our wines may NOT be suitable for vegetarian & Vegans alike, even if this fining agent is removed by filtration before we bottle the wine.
"

Company Email: January 5th, 2011
"I am happy to confirm that the following of our Blossom Hill wines are
classed as vegetarian friendly: Cabernet Sauvignon (Chile 07), Chenin
Blanc (S.Africa 07), Montepulciano d'Abruzzo (07 Italy, but contains
eggs), Pinot Grigio (07 Italy, but contains milk trace), Shiraz (07
S.Africa) and Signature Blend White (USA 06).

All of our other wines, including the White Grenache, are produced
using gelatin or isinglass, a by product of the fishing industry used
in fining alcohol products.

I am sorry if this is a source of any disappointment but we do hope
you will continue to enjoy our other Vegetarian friendly variants in
the Blossom Hill range."

Company Email: (sept 2010)
"I am happy to confirm that the following of our Blossom Hill wines are classed as vegan friendly: Cabernet Sauvignon (Chile 07), Chenin Blanc (S.Africa 07), Shiraz (07 S.Africa) and Signature Blend White (USA 06).

All of our other wines, are produced using gelatin or isinglass, a by product of the fishing industry used in fining alcohol products. Our Montepulciano d'Abruzzo (07 Italy) contains eggs and our Pinot Grigio (07 Italy) contains milk trace."

Company Email
"am happy to confirm that the following of our Blossom Hill wines are classed as vegetarian friendly: Cabernet Sauvignon (Chile 07), Chenin Blanc (S.Africa 07), Montepulciano d'Abruzzo (07 Italy, but contains eggs), Pinot Grigio (07 Italy, but contains milk trace), Shiraz (07 S.Africa) and Signature Blend White (USA 06).

All of our other wines, including the White Grenache, are produced using gelatin or isinglass, a by product of the fishing industry used in fining alcohol products."