Lindeman's has some vegan options
|Address:||77 Southbank Boulevard, Southbank VIC 3006
GPO Box 753F, Melbourne VIC, 3001
|Phone:||1300 651 650|
|Double checked by:||Yolanda, Mirella, Grant|
|Added:||over 9 years ago|
|Double Checked:||about 1 month ago|
Products by Lindeman's:
Not Vegan Friendly
Company email (July 2016):
[same as December 2015]
Company email (December 2015):
"We do not recommend all of our wines for vegans, as some have been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass.
"Our Technical Services Team advises that [Lindemans Coonawarra Trio] in our current 2015 portfolio are vegan-friendly"
Company email (August 2013):
"It would depend on what type of vegetarian you are to determine if our wines are suitable for you, however we do not recommend any of our wine for vegans due to the possibility that the wine has been clarified with fining agents such as egg albumin, casein, gelatin and isinglass.
Fining agents are used to reduce harsh tannin and remove several kinds of hazes that can be found in wine. In using these agents the winemaker is further fine-tuning the structure of the wine. The use of small amounts of fining agents is generally necessary to ensure that the wine will be clear, stable and sound, have longevity and be enjoyable to taste.
The winemakers decide on which fining agents are used and these may vary from product to product and even batch to batch (usually depending on the grapes of that particular year). It is important to note that despite fining agents being used during the winemaking process, they are removed prior to bottling."
Thank you for taking the time to contact us at Lindemans.
All our wines are fined using milk products (casein), egg products (albumen) and fish products (isinglass).