Stone's Original Ginger Wine (Jamaica) is Not Vegan Friendly

by Stone's Original
Address: c/o Accolade Wines
Phone: +44 (0) 1483 690191
Fax: 0845 080 2384
Checked by: Emma
Double checked by: Pauline
Added: about 5 years ago

Company email (November 2016):
"our products go through a fining process which helps primarily with producing a clear wine of optimum quality. Processing aids used in this fining process may not be suitable for the vegetarian and/or vegan diet as they may contain fish, egg protein, milk derivatives or animal based gelatine... However, we can confirm that the colouring used in all of these products is Caramel (E150d) and that any filtration carried out is through the use of physical filters and not through the use of fining agents."

Company email (February 2012):
"The Stones Ginger wine produced in the UK is suitable for Vegans however the Stones Ginger Wine made under licence & distributed in Jamaica & Australia is not suitable for vegetarians."

[Stone's Australia information has since been updated]

Other products by Stone's Original: