Hill Top Berry Farm & Winery Mead is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Hill Top Berry Farm & Winery|
|Address:||2800 Berry Hill Road
|Double checked by:|
|Added:||almost 5 years ago|
Company email (November 2011):
"This is a great question and one that I am surprised more people don't ask. I think it is because a lot of people are not aware that some animal ingredients are often used in the clarification process of wine making.
I am happy to be able to tell you that we do not use any animal products in the making of our wines. We clarify all of our wines and meads with a product made from dried seaweed and another product made from volcanic clay.
In addition to making wines, we make meads which would not be considered vegan friendly because meads are made with honey.
So, all of our wines are vegan friendly and both our wines and our meads are vegetarian friendly."
Other products by Hill Top Berry Farm & Winery:
Not Vegan Friendly