Rodenbach is Vegan Friendly

Address: Spanjestraat 133 - 141
B-8800 Roeselare
Belgium
Phone: +32(0)51 - 27 27 00
Fax:
Email: info@palm.be
URL: http://cheers.rodenbach.be/
Checked by: Michael
Double checked by: Friso
Added: about 9 years ago
Double Checked: 5 months ago

Company email (June 2017)
"Our breweries are fully vegetarian and all our beers fit within a vegetarian diet. Our breweries in Steenhuffel where the beers Palm, Cornet, Steenbrugge, Brugge Tripel, Estaminet and Arthur's Legacy are made, Roeselare where Rodenbach is made, Berkel Enschot where the La Trappe beers are made, Bodegraven with the beers De Molen and the Habesha brewery in Ethiopia are vegan. These breweries don't use any animal products. The brewery in Lieshout, where among others Bavaria and Swinckels' are made, is not vegan. An additive from animal origin is being used during the filtration process. This additive does not end up in the final product, which is why our beers (Bavaria and Swinckels') are vegetarian, but not vegan."

Company email (circa 2008):

The head of the Brewery let us know today that for the production of Rodenbach beers, no products of animal origin are used at all. This means that vegans can safely drink Rodenbach beer.

Other products by Rodenbach: