UV Vodka is Vegan Friendly

by Phillips Distilling Company
Address: 25 Main Street SE
Minneapolis, MN, 55414
USA
Phone: 612-362-7500
Fax: 612-362-7501
Email: LTauer@phillipsdistilling.com
URL: http://www.phillipsdistilling.com
Checked by: Deborah
Double checked by: Katie, Don, Rand, Jennifer, Douglas
Added: about 3 years ago
Double Checked: over 1 year ago

Company email (April 2013):
"Prairie Vodka is made without using animal parts in any manner including any laboratory testing.
This is true of all products produced by the Phillips Distilling Co. including all UV products."

Company email (March 2013):
"Prairie is produced exclusively in its own distillery which means corn, and water are the only ingredients that come in contact with our product."

Company email (March 2012):
The UV Cake product does not contain any animal products nor is it processed & filtered using any animal products. Finally, no animals are used in the testing of this product at any stage in its manufacture. It is completely Vegan friendly.

Company email (October 2011):
"There is one UV product, UV Coconut which uses dried skim milk as an ingredient. Beyond that no UV products use animal parts or animal based ingredients in manufacture, processing or testing. To the best of our knowledge none of the outside labratories we engage to perform specialized testing use any animal parts or animal based ingredients nor do they use animals in testing."

Company Email: July 2010
"UV Vodka is not tested on animals nor does it use any ingredients which are animal based or animal by product."

Company email: February 2010
"UV vodka is made from 100% US corn grown in Iowa, Missouri and Illinois.
We do not add anything to it but purified water. The product is treated with activated carbon which is made from coconut shells. Otherwise it is very pure water and very pure alcohol."

Company email: October 2008
Prairie Organic Vodka is vegan. I double-checked with our quality control chemists and the answer to each question is NO. Prairie is also kosher, organic and, since it's distilled from corn,
gluten-free."

Other products by Phillips Distilling Company: