Carling Chrome is Not Vegan Friendly

by Carling
Address: 137 High Street, Burton-on-Trent
Staffordshire, DE14 1JZ
England
Phone: +44 1283 511000
Fax:
Email:
URL: http://www.carling.com/
Checked by: Deborah
Double checked by: Sami, Stephanie, Mark
Added: almost 6 years ago
Double Checked: 4 months ago

Company email (February 2017)
"We can confirm that unfortunately Carling does still use isinglass finings in the clarification process during production, therefore would be unsuitable for vegans / vegetarians."

Company email (February 2017)
"All Carling beer is vegan friendly, even the Carling produced in the United Kingdom. The only products we have that are not vegan friendly are Molson Dry 10.1% and Worthington's White Shield as those products use isinglass finings."

Company email (July 2011):

"Unfortunately, Carling is unsuitable for Vegans as it does use
isinglass fininings during its production."

Company email:

1) Yes, we use isinglass

2) No animal ingredients are in the product itself

Grolsch is our product which is suitable for vegetarians and vegans

(In response to:

1) Are any animal products such as isinglass, gelatin or bone char
used to filter Carling Black Label?

2) Are there any animal ingredients such as dairy, egg, or honey in
Carling Black Label itself?)

Other products by Carling: