Chateau Ste. Michelle 2007 Malbec is Not Vegan Friendly

by Chateau Ste. Michelle USA
Address: 14111 NE 145th Street P.O. Box 1976
Woodinville, WA, 98072
Phone: (425) 488-1133
Checked by: Sara
Double checked by: Jaylyn, Becca, Tracy
Added: almost 9 years ago

Company email (May 2013):
"Some wines contain trace amounts of egg whites (used as a fining agent). I know for certain that the CSM 2011 Sweet Harvest Riesling can be included on a vegan list."

Company email (April 2013):
"Our Columbia Valley Merlot does have a small
amount of Lysozyme, which contains eggs."

Company email (August 2011):
"The current vintages of our Columbia Valley Riesling, Dry Riesling, Cold Creek Riesling, Waussie Riesling, and Harvest Select Riesling, Ethos Late Harvest Riesling, and our Eroica Rieslings are all vegan friendly."

Company email:
"I checked with our Quality Assurance team and learned that our wines would not be considered vegan because of the fining agents that are used."

Company email:
"I checked with our winemaker as was told that "all non-Riesling whites starting with 2003 vintage are NOT Vegan. So it looks like the Chateau Ste. Michelle Rieslings and Eroica would be vegan friendly. I don't have the information on the Saint M as that is bottled in Germany and not here and has a different winemaker."

Other products by Chateau Ste. Michelle USA: