Terrapin Sunray Wheat is Not Vegan Friendly

by Terrapin Beer Company
Address: 265 Newton Bridge Road
Athens, GA, 30607
Phone: (706) 549-3377
URL: http://terrapinbeer.com
Checked by: Laura
Double checked by: Scott, Jordan
Added: over 6 years ago

Company email (August 2011):

"The beers that are not vegan are:Sunray, Gamma Ray, Moo-Hoo, Honey, Milk Sugar."

Note from Scott: Jan 2010
"They are not fully vegan, as Terrapin Sunray uses honey. http://www.terrapinbeer.com/beers/50-Sunray-Wheat-Beer"

Company Email:
You are in safe hands with Terrapin. As you obviously know, a lot of breweries use isinglass or other aids to make their beer "drop clear". This is done instead of the pasteurization or filtration that the big brewers use.
Terrapin actually uses a centrifuge to remove the yeast from our beer. Nothing is added. In simplistic terms, we just spin it real fast causing the yeast to fall out.
Hope this helps.
John Cochran"

Other products by Terrapin Beer Company: