Lidl Galareux Premium Lager is Vegan Friendly

by Lidl
Address: 19 Worple Road
London, SW19 4JS
England
Phone: 0843 7130831
Fax:
Email: customer.services@lidl.co.uk
URL: http://www.lidl.co.uk/en/index.htm
Checked by: Nicholas
Double checked by: Steve, Yvonne, Carla, Graeme, Sheelagh, Derza, Scott, Megan, Matthew, Emma, Jake, Dominic, Natalie, Abbey, Michiel
Added: almost 2 years ago

Company email (July 2019) re Kordaat
"Wij kunnen u meedelen dat het artikel Kordaat losse fles (EAN-code 20217907). wel vegetarisch is maar niet vegan."

[Google translation: "We can inform you that the item Kordaat loose bottle (EAN code 20217907). is vegetarian but not vegan."]

Company email (May 2019)
"I am writing to you in relation to your recent enquiry regarding Sauvignon Blanc Marlborough 2017. Thank you for your interest in our products. I would like to inform you that our supplier is not able definitively confirm that the wine is free from animal components."

Company email (February 2019)
"I would like to inform you that [London Dry Gin 37.5%] is suitable for vegans."

Company email (January 2019)
"I would like to inform you that [Western Gold Bourbon 6yr old Whiskey] is vegan."

Company email (November 2018) re: Mulled Wine
" I would like to inform you that this product is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans are gelatine is used during the filtration of the wine."

Company email (September 2018)
"...[Woodgate Dark Fruits Cider] is suitable for vegans, and no animal products are used in its production."

Company email (September 2018)
"I would like to inform you that gelatin is used in [Cidre de Normandie]."

Company email (August 2018)
"I would like to inform you that [Ginger Grizzly Alcoholic Ginger Beer] contains no animal ingredients and as such is vegan and vegetarian friendly."

Company email (August 2018)
"We can advise that the Lidl brands: Hampstead, Castelgy, Hortus, Wild Burrow and Ruby of Rangoon are all suitable for vegetarians and vegans."

Company email (June 2018) re: Deep
"Ovim putem Vas želimo obavijestiti da smo dobili potvrdu od dobavljača kako je naše "Deep, Svijetlo pivo, alk. 4,0% vol." prikladno za vegane. Pivo ne sadrži nikakve sastojke životinjskog podrijetla niti su oni korišteni u proizvodnji."

[Google translation: "This way we would like to inform you that we have received confirmation from our suppliers that our "Deep, Light Beer, 4.0% vol." suitable for vegans. Beer does not contain any ingredients of animal origin nor are they used in production."]

Company email (January 2018) re Comte de Senneval Brut Champagne
"Thank you for your interest in our products. I would like to inform you that our supplier has confirmed this product is suitable for Vegans as they use no animal produce in the fining process."

Company email (November 2017)
"...I would like to inform you that the product Premium Lager 4.8% does not contain any animal ingredients and that there are no animal products used in the processing/filtration of the product. It is only produced by our supplier in France."

Company email (November 2017)
"...I would like to inform you that [Allini Prosecco] is suitable for both vegetarians and vegans"

Company email (July 2016):
"I would like to inform you that the Hatherwood Ales are not suitable for vegans or vegetarians."

Company email (February 2016):
"We write in relation to your query regarding the Bordeaux Superior AOP 2013... we cannot advise that any of our wine suppliers can be classified as vegetarian and/or vegan friendly." (Captured at https://twitter.com/frankobserver/status/697759711379193857/photo/1)

Company email (April 2015):
"We refer to your query regarding the James Cook Genuine Overseas Rum 40% you purchased from Lidl. Thank you for your interest in our products. We would like to inform you that the product is suitable for vegans as well as the processing method used."

Other products by Lidl: