Galilei Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Peter Herres Wein- und Sektkellerei GmbH
Address: Rudolf-Diesel-Straße 7-9
D-54292 Trier, 54292
Germany
Phone: 0 651 - 20 90 6-0
Fax:
Email: info@herres-sekt.com
URL: https://www.herres-sekt.com/
Checked by: Chanel
Double checked by: Stephanie
Added: 11 months ago

Company email (June 2018)

"Bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte, einschließlich der verschiedenen „Hugo“ - Sorten, wird zum sogenannten „Schönen“ des Grundweins tierische Gelatine verwendet. Dieser Prozess dient der Klärung sowie Stabilisierung des Weines.

"Die Produkte dürfen daher nicht als vegetarisch bzw. vegan bezeichnet werden."

[Google translation: "In the production of our products, including the various "Hugo" varieties, animal gelatin is used for the so-called "beautification" of the basic wine. This process serves to clarify and stabilize the wine.

"The products may therefore not be referred to as vegetarian or vegan."]

Company email (September 2017)

"Bei der Herstellung unserer Produkte, wird zum so genannten „Schönen“ des Grundweins tierische Gelatine verwendet. Dieser Prozess dient der Klärung sowie Stabilisierung des Weines.

Alle unsere Produkte sind daher nicht vegetarisch bzw. vegan."

[Google translation: "In the production of our products, animal gelatin is used for the so-called "beauty" of the basic wine. This process serves to clarify and stabilize the wine.

"All our products are therefore not vegetarian or vegan."]

Other products by Peter Herres Wein- und Sektkellerei GmbH: