Celebrator is Vegan Friendly
|by Aying Brauerei (Brewery)|
|Address:||Zornedinger Straße 1
|Phone:||0049 (0)8095 88-0|
|Fax:||0049 (0)8095 88-50|
|Double checked by:||Jack, Eric|
|Added:||about 7 years ago|
UPDATE: February 2010
Company email from Merchant du Vin
"http://www.merchantduvin.com/pages/1_about/organic_vegan_glutenfree_beer_notes.pdf document is currant and correct - other than those of Traquair, no animal products including honey are used in any of our beers."
This status comes via the importer Merchant du Vin, who says:
"All our beers [are vegan]. (Filtering is usually done at breweries with DE or synthetic media in a plate filter; fining is the process of clarifying beer by adding an ingredient - like egg whites, gelatin, or isinglass - that causes proteins and other haze to settle out in a conditioning vessel.)"
The beer is brewed after the strict Bavarian Purity Law, the oldest law for alimentary products. This means the beer contains only malted barley, water, hops and yeast. Water is tertiary water from our own deep well, the barley is from fields of our area around Aying, hops comes from Holledau/Hallertau - also in Bavaria and yeast is produced from our own pure cell yeast cultures for bottom fermentation.
Other products by Aying Brauerei (Brewery):