Schweppes Tropical Fusion mixer is Not Vegan Friendly

by Sinebrychoff
Address: PO Box 87 FI-04201
Phone: +358 9 294 991
Checked by: Jaane
Double checked by: Jordan, Ele, Marina
Added: almost 5 years ago

Company email (April 2015): re: Somersby Cider
"In general, fruit juices can be treated with gelatin (of animal origin) in the clarification process. As our raw material supplier cannot guarantee that all juice used in the production of Somersby would be produced without gelatin (it is a very common procedure in treating fruit juices), Somersby is not stated totally vegan-friendly.
However, there are no traces of gelatin left in the product, nor are any ingredients of animal origin used in manufacturing of Somersby."

Company email (April 2015): re: Somersby Cider
"We cannot guarantee that our cider is vegan, since some of the ingredients used may be clarified using gelatin…”

Company email (December 2011)
"Sinebrychoff beers are vegan-friendly. Ingredients you mention bellow are not used in our beers."

Company email:
"The raw materials used in Sinebrychoff's beverages are either naturally or synthetically manufactured and are suitable for vegans.

The colorant in the Schweppes Tropical Fusion mixer is E120 carmine. Because carmine is a colorant based on animal substances, the product does not suit vegans.
The beta-carotene (E160a) used as a colorant in Fanta-Appelsiini may continue fish gelatine residues.""

Other products by Sinebrychoff: