Pelee Island Wines is Not Vegan Friendly

by Pelee Island Winery
Address: 455 Seacliff Drive
Kingsville, ON, N9Y 2K5
Phone: 1-800-597-3533
Checked by: Brandon
Double checked by: Christina
Added: over 8 years ago
Double Checked: about 2 years ago

Company email (July 2016):
"We do use gelatine and that comes from animals."

Company Email:
"I have talked to my wine master and asked him about your question. He has explained to me that the only additives in the wine are egg white (1 egg white per 100l), plus bentonite plus gelatin(1gl per 100L) None of these will stay in the wine , but will be settled or filtered out. Most of the time there is NO sugar added to the wine. The exception to the rule is wines that go into the USA (Our semi Sweet Merlot ) which is only available in the states. "