Arran Beer is Not Vegan Friendly
|by Arran Brewery|
Brodick, Isle of Arran, KA27 8DE
|Phone:||+44 (0) 1770 302353|
|Fax:||+44 (0) 1770 302653|
|Double checked by:||Andy R, Colin|
|Added:||about 7 years ago|
|Double Checked:||almost 2 years ago|
Company email (April 2015):
"Currently we do not have any vegan beers. This is however something we have discussed before and I will try bring up at the next meeting we have."
"Our beers are made with natural products, and apart from the yeast, we do not use any animal ingredients.
Our cask beer is fined with isinglass at present.
Our bottled beer does not use isinglass, but does use diatomite - fossilised shells in powder form - in the filtration."
"I regret to say that we do currently use filtration (in bottling) and isinglass (both cask & bottling) in our processes."