Coronado Golden is Vegan Friendly

by Coronado Brewing
Address: 170 Orange Avenue
Coronado, CA, 92118
Phone: 619-437-4452
Checked by: Kevin M
Double checked by: Kevin M, Marietta
Added: almost 9 years ago
Double Checked: almost 3 years ago

Company email (January 2016):
"Of our core and crown series packaged beers, all BUT our Orange Avenue are considered Vegan."

Company email (February 2013):
[I was wondering - do you still fine your IPA, Amber, and Golden with gelatin? As of a few years ago this was the case.] "We do not use gelatin any longer."

Company email:
"To answer your question about whether we use any animal products in our beer, we use gelatin for the coronado golden, mermaid red and islander ipa. all other beers we make have NO animal products. in the three beers mentioned we do filter the beer with gelatin. we use 20g of gelatin for a 20bbl batch. the large majority of the gelatin is racked out to the drain with the rest of trub.

Other products by Coronado Brewing: