Evan Williams Cherry Reserve is Vegan Friendly

by Heaven Hill Distilleries
Address: 1311 Gilkey Run Road, P.O. Box 729
Bardstown, KY, 40004
USA
Phone: (502) 348-3921
Fax: (502) 348-0162
Email: http://www.heavenhill.com/contact-us
URL: http://www.heavenhill.com/
Checked by: AngelA
Double checked by: Brendon, Sarah, Emily, Jen
Added: about 5 years ago
Double Checked: 8 months ago

Company email (January 2014):
"Georgia Moon line of products does not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc).
Georgia Moon is produced at our location only."

Company email (November 2013):
"Hpnotiq does not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc). I’ve attached a list of Heaven Hill vegan friendly products. [Please email us at contact@barnivore.com for a copy of this list.]

As a family owned, independent company, Heaven Hill Distilleries takes inquiries from our customers very seriously and hope that our prompt response is evidence of this."

Company email (July 2013): [in regard to Elijah Craig]
"Elijah Craig does not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc).

The attached list of Heaven Hill products do not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of these products (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)." [Please email us at contact@barnivore.com for a copy of this list.]

Note from Barnivore user (February 2013):
"May need a "vegan" asterisk since an ingredient of this purplish color liqueur is carmine."

Company email (December 2012): [regarding Blackheart Premium Spiced Rum]
"Blackheart does not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of the product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc)."

Company email regarding Dubonnet: June 2010
"Dubonnet does not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of this product (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc).
As a family owned, independent company, Heaven Hill Distilleries takes inquiries from our customers very seriously and hope that our prompt response is evidence of this. "

Company email:
"Heaven Hill products do not contain any animal ingredients (such as milk, eggs, honey, etc) and no animal products are used in the processing/filtration of our products (such as isinglass, gelatin, etc).

Except: O'Mara's does contain cream. Also, Evan Williams Egg Nog contains dairy and eggs. The other Evan Williams products are bourbon. No product contains honey."

Other products by Heaven Hill Distilleries: