Malibu Swirl is Vegan Friendly

by Malibu Rum
Checked by: Katie
Double checked by: Sarah, Ms. K
Added: almost 5 years ago
Double Checked: over 4 years ago

Company email (August 2014):
"Malibu is indeed suitable for a vegan diet, no animal products are used in the manufacturing of Malibu."

Company email (June 2014):
"To answer your question, Malibu Rum is acceptable for a vegan diet. There are no animal or fish products used in the manufacturing of Malibu. This is also true for the different varieties of Malibu products."

Barnivore note (February 2014): Malibu Rum is owned by Pernod Ricard, a major funder of bullfighting.

Company email:
There are no animal products used in the production or filtration of our Malibu Rum product.

Other products by Malibu Rum: