Almanac Farmer's Reserve No3 is Not Vegan Friendly

by Almanac Beer Co.
Address: 2325 3rd Street, Suite 222
San Francisco, CA, 94107
USA
Phone: (415) 992-3438
Fax:
Email: info@almanacbeer.com
URL: http://www.almanacbeer.com/
Checked by: Khadeejah
Double checked by: Robin
Added: almost 2 years ago
Double Checked: 2 months ago

Company email (May 2015): re: Valley of the Heart's Delight
"Not sure how strict you are, but parts of our house wild yeast culture is propogated from a dairy medium, and that same wild culture is used in all of our sour beers. The ingredients themselves in most of our Farm to Barrel beers unless otherwise noted is malt, hops, water, wild yeast culture, and various fruits."

Company email (May 2015): re: Imperial Chocolate Stout
"the beer itself is vegan. The only questionable part would be how the roasted cacao nibs were processed. We sourced those from Dandelion Chocolate so you might want to reach out to them to see if it was processed in a facility that also processes dairy (like milk chocolate). Other than that the beer is vegan!"

Company email (October 2013):
"Of the Almanac family of beers, the only one that is not vegan is our Honey Saison. No other brews contain or use animal products, or are manufactured in a place that would use other methods."

Other products by Almanac Beer Co.: