Erie Mad Anthony's APA is Vegan Friendly

by Erie Brewing Co.
Address: 1213 Veshecco Drive
Erie, PA, 16501
Phone: (814) 459-7741
Fax: (814) 461-1622
Checked by: Eric G
Double checked by: Kim, Sarah
Added: over 5 years ago

Company email (September 2013):
"Thank you for your email and for your support of Erie Brewing Company. None of our beers contained any of the ingredients you mentioned except the Drake's Crude. That beer does still contain lactose sugars. We only brew in Erie and no where else in the country or overseas."

Company email (May 2013):
"All of our beers are vegan. We do not use any sort of milk, eggs, honey, gelatin, isinglass, animal products or bi-products in our beers. We are the only ones who brew Erie Brewing beers. Erie, PA is our sole brewing location."

Company email:
"We do not use any gelatin or isnglass to clarify our beer. And the only beer that has anything but malted barley hops water and yeast is Drakes Crude oatmeal stout. We use lactose sugar."

Other products by Erie Brewing Co.: