Lenz Moser Etikettenleime is Not Vegan Friendly

by Weinkellerei Lenz Moser AG
Address: Lenz-Moser-Straße 1
A-3495 Rohrendorf bei Krems
Phone: +43 (0) 27 32 / 85 5 41
Fax: +43 (0) 27 32 / 85 9 00
Email: office@lenzmoser.at
URL: http://www.lenzmoser.at
Checked by: Markus
Double checked by:
Added: about 5 years ago

Note from Markus on the translation (May 2013):
"ALL wines (reds and whites) use casein as part of the glue which sticks the wine label to the bottle. So basically the wine itself is translated right but the label on their bottles all use casein glue to be sticked onto the bottle except this one Cuveé which is 100% vegan friendly.
All others are actually not if you consider the bottling and labeling as being part of the "vegan" term."

Company email (May 2013):
"alle unsere Weiß- und Roseweine werden mit Gelatine geschönt, alle unsere Rotweine sind frei von tierischen Produkten als Hilfsstoff.

Milch, Ei, Honig usw ist in allen unseren Weinen nicht enthalten.

Alle unsere Etikettenleime enthalten Kasein.

Der Wein "Lenz Moser Carpe Diem Prestige Cuvee", erhältlich bei der Firma Hofer um € 9,99 je 0,75 l-Flasche ist eine Ausnahme: Dieser ist ein Rotwein und wurde nicht mit Gelatine geschönt und enthält anstelle eines Klebeetikettes eines Siebdruck."

[Google translation] "all our white and rose wines are fined with gelatin, all of our red wines are free of animal products as excipient.

Milk, egg, honey, etc are not included in all of our wines.

All our Etikettenleime contain casein.

The wine "Lenz Moser Prestige Cuvee Carpe Diem", available at the company Hofer at € 9.99 each 0.75 liter bottle is an exception: This is a red wine and was not fined with gelatin and contains an adhesive label instead of a screen."

Other products by Weinkellerei Lenz Moser AG: