Stella Artois Pear Cidre is Not Vegan Friendly

by AB InBev UK Limited
Address: Porter Tun House, 500 Capability Green
Luton, Bedfordshire, LU1 3LS
England
Phone: 01582 391166
Fax:
Email: consumer.helpline@inbev.co.uk
URL: http://www.inbev.co.uk/
Checked by: James
Double checked by: Morgan, Chris, Amit, Tracey, Craig, Sarah, Katie
Added: over 1 year ago
Double Checked: 7 months ago

Company email (March 2014):
"Our brands sold in UK suitable for vegans and vegetarians are as follows:
Stella Artois
Stella 4
Budweiser
Beck's
Beck's Vier
Beck's Blue
Brahma
Leffe"

Company email (April 2013):
"Stella Artois is a fine, golden pilsner lager, originally brewed as a Christmas beer in Leuven, Belgium. It is named Stella after the Christmas Star and Artois after Sebastian Artois, the brewery's founder. This medium, easy drinking and refreshing 4.8% ABV pilsner lager has a distinctive malty bitter taste of the world's best Saaz hops.
Stella Artois contains only four ingredients: maize, hops, malted barley and water and is suitable for vegetarians and vegans."

Company email (April 2013):
"Stella Artois Pear Cidre is suitable for a vegan or vegetarian diet."

Company email (May 2012):
"The following AB-InBev beer brands sold in UK are suitable for vegans:
Stella Artois
Stella 4%
Budweiser
Beck's
Beck's Vier
Beck's Blue
Brahma
Staropramen
Leffe"

Company email regarding Stella Artois Cidre consumer.helpline@inbev.co.uk : May 2011
"Stella Artois Cidre is made with water, apples from the orchard, sugars (including glucose syrup), caramel and cochineal for colour, sulphites for freshness and malic acid which gives tartness to the flavour.
It is not suitable for a vegan or vegetarian diet."

Company email (SarahJane.Spooner@fleishmaneurope.com>)regarding Stella Artois Cidre: April 2011
"Stella Artois Cidre is not suitable for vegans."

Company email Feb 2011 regarding Boddingtons.
"Boddingtons cask ale is not suitable for vegetarians or vegans. Boddingtons cask ale, like many cask ales brewed in the UK, uses isinglass, a traditional processing aid derived from fish ingredients, in the brewing process. Isinglass is a traditional product that has been used in the process of clarifying beer and wine for hundreds of years. Beer that has been clarified with isinglass should not be regarded as either vegan or vegetarian."

Boddingtons in can, bottle and keg format is suitable for vegetarians or vegans as the brewing process does not involve isinglass."

Company email:
"The following AB-InBev beer brands sold in UK are suitable for vegans:
Stella Artois
Stella 4%
Budweiser
Beck's
Beck's Vier
Beck's Blue
Brahma
Staropramen
Leffe"

Other products by AB InBev UK Limited: