Arcade Oatmeal Milk Stout is Not Vegan Friendly

by Arcade Brewery
Address: 4237 N Hermitage Ave, Unit 3A
Chicago, IL, 60613
Phone: (847) 796-0049
Checked by: Nessie
Double checked by:
Added: about 5 years ago

Company email (February 2013):
"One of our beers, a Oatmeal Milk Stout, will contain Lactose. Our Grapefruit IPA contains no animal products, but contains real grapefruit in a concentrated form. Both of these beers are in testing phase, so I can only speculate based off of development so far.

All in all, we don't plan on using isinglass or gelatin in our beers and hope to clarify the product through cold-crashing and algae. Since we are still planning some recipes, I can't comment on any future products right now. We are not open just yet, so adding our products to your list may confuse some of our (future) customers at this time.

Please feel free to reach out in the future as our beers hit the shelves. I'm a fan of helping people understand what is in their foods."

Other products by Arcade Brewery: